Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(199 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 199 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
41
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Value for money
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
196 of 19998%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(199 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 199 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
41
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Value for money
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
196 of 19998%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(199 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 199 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
41
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Value for money
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
196 of 19998%customers
would recommend this product
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bar stools
:: 08 May 2012
ByKibhara
:: 08 May 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Kibhara is loaded.
Additional information about Kibhara could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
The stools are well constructed and very simple to put together without the need for the instruction sheet - tools are also provided. The stools are quite lightweight, which to me is v.important as a similar purchase from the Range had far heavier bases that marked my vinyl floor. These are far far better and have a neat rubber seal around the perimiter of the base to cushion the weight from damaging a floor. The height level and compression work very well and the foot-bar is a neat touch as well. When comparing against similar products at the Range and Dunelm Mill - the Asda stools are far better made and far cheaper as well - An overall good buy in my book!
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful1919No11
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of the Year ..... so far!
:: 19 January 2012
ByAlligator177
:: 19 January 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Alligator177 is loaded.
Additional information about Alligator177 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
We decided to replace our current bar stools and shopped around for the best style, quality of product and value for money. These stools satisfied all of our requirements. They were delivered in 2 days and were easy to assemble. The stools are of a really high quality, and certainly compare favourably with much more expensive bar stools we had seen. They look really stylish and are really comfortable to sit on. We are delighted with our purchase and wouldn't hesitate in buying from Asda Direct again.
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful99No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money!!!
:: 02 January 2013
Bypoochielou
:: 02 January 2013
 
Please wait while more information about poochielou is loaded.
Additional information about poochielou could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
After searching online for many weeks looking for good quality and not too pricey pair of bar stools to replace my old worn ones, I found the perfect pair here on Asda!
They look far more expensive than others I had been looking at and cheaper, at a fraction of the price! Comfy, well made, can adjust height to suit so no probs placing them under a standard breakfast bar like some others!
An excellent buy, assembled in minutes, would definately recommend and look great... Bargain!
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful1010No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
:: 06 February 2012
ByGoddess1
:: 06 February 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Goddess1 is loaded.
Additional information about Goddess1 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
After searching online for many weeks looking for good quality and not too pricey pair of bar stools to replace my old worn Ikea ones, I found the perfect pair here on Asda!
They look far more expensive than others I had been looking at and at a fraction of the price! Comfy, well made, can adjust height to suit so no probs placing them under a standard breakfast bar like some others!
An excellent buy, assembled in minutes, would definately recommend and look great... Bargain!
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful44No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
:: 05 May 2010
ByMotoon
:: 05 May 2010
 
Please wait while more information about Motoon is loaded.
Additional information about Motoon could not be loaded.
Location:Tayside
Was a bit sceptical because such good value for money - but they are pretty smart and they look great in my kitchen. DEFINATELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful88No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i wanted
:: 12 January 2013
Byepsonb1
:: 12 January 2013
 
Please wait while more information about epsonb1 is loaded.
Additional information about epsonb1 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
we needed two stools for the kitchen and to be honest we are delighted with this pack of two from Asda. We had looked around online and being on a limited income were put off by the prices, however I found these on Asda Direct and at the price shown had to buy them. I ordered them and had them delivered to my local store for me to collect, I even got an email for track and trace which I thought very good. When we got them home I assembled them both in 10 minutes flat and was amazed not only with the quality but also their appearance. They are now sat in my kitchen and give it an art deco style which is what I wanted. Construction is excellent, Quality excellent, Instructions excellent, Service excellent. In fact you cannot go wrong with this product!
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality for less cant be beaten
:: 21 August 2012
Byhowlin
:: 21 August 2012
 
Please wait while more information about howlin is loaded.
Additional information about howlin could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
we bought the 2 pack of bar stools to use in the new kitchen we had just had fitted by the council and can i say for £39 they are remarkable value for money easy to assemble ' the build quality is excellent and they look stunning and for the price its amazing
if your looking for bar stools but are on a budget as we were then i certainly say you cant go wrong with these ones they tick all the boxes at less than half the price of other brands of bar stool
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purhase
:: 03 January 2013
Bybess2
:: 03 January 2013
 
Please wait while more information about bess2 is loaded.
Additional information about bess2 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I was looking for good value barstools to replace my old ones in time for Christmas - these offered a stylish, practical and more importantly, good value replacement.
It was a straight forward purchase and straight forward collection from our local store.
The barstools assembled easily and I am very pleased with our purchase.
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful33No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>