Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(21 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21100%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
(21 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21100%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
(21 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21100%customers
would recommend this product
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inexpensive induction hob
:: 01 September 2012
By
:: 01 September 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Prydie is loaded.
Additional information about Prydie could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
Excellent induction hob at a reasonable price & has totally transformed cooking in our kitchen since replacing our old hot plate hob. Well worthwhile purchase even though we had to replace all our pans as non of them would stick a magnet to them & so were not suitable for use with an induction hob. Been using for a couple of weeks now & realised that it does actually have an overspill cut off feature (not that we used it because it is so controllable!) which some far more expensive makes list as an additional feature!
Beko prove that induction cooking doesn't have to be that expensive..
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful88No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooks hot milk in 30 seconds
:: 20 March 2012
By
:: 20 March 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Bob2012 is loaded.
Additional information about Bob2012 could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I had hoped, but didn't expect that an induction hob would be as good as they make them out to be, but they are. When you are boiling something, you can literally see the amount of bubbles drastically change as you adjust the settings up or down, and only the base of the pot gets hot - not the whole thing. And it's very quick, but without burning things. It cooks hot milk in 30 seconds.
At the current price of £177 you can't go wrong. Just be aware it needs wiring directly into a 30AMP capable power supply - like the cooker supply in most kitchens.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful44No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
No frills that you do not need
:: 25 May 2012
By
:: 25 May 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Wessex is loaded.
Additional information about Wessex could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I shall assume you know the merits of any induction hob v any other fuel type, for example the superior safety, power output etc, and concentrate on what this particular induction hob has to offer, or not.
Manufactured in Turkey the Beko HII 644035 is a basic no frills induction hob with two pairs of heating areas that are sized to match typical compatible pans. It has simple touch controls that are clearly identified, largely intuitive and easy to use. Just remember they are called touch controls - there is no need to press the ceramic surface, all that will do is leave finger marks.
It is sized for a cut out of 56 x 49cm, so it was a direct swap for our old halogen hob. It is not 60 x 60cm as ASDA said.
The supplied fixing brackets will need to be modified if you have a worktop less than 40mm thick, like our 30mm worktop that was popular a few years ago.
The hob is square edged and frameless, so very easy to wipe clean - no trapped crumbs etc. This does however mean that if you have a major spill or boilover it will not be contained at all. Because this hob heats the pan very quickly we tend to stay and watch for that ‘turn it down point' rather than wandering off to do something else to make use of the time and regret it having boiled over.
If you are a gadget freak you may be disappointed that it has no complicated timing controls, except for the ‘A' (Auto) setting that starts on boost power and drops to the chosen power level (1-9) after a predetermined time. It seems that even this is something of a gimic that most people will make little or no use of.
The printed user manual that is specifically for this hob and no other, lists functions that are not available on the actual product - these include ‘hob timers', ‘Child Lock' and ‘Key Lock'. I can see little difference between the ‘Locks', neither of which I need, so no loss there.
The manual is only in English and therefore runs to just 22 pages. As far as technical manuals go it is probably better than most for imported domestic appliances and shows little evidence of the usual translation problems. Rather cleverly it says use washing liquid to clean without being specific - are you sure it really means washing-up liquid and not something you put in the washing machine. The manual does contain some text that could be deleted because it is not relevant to this product.
Prior to purchasing this hob I tried to obtain a copy of the manual from Beko's website, but this model was not listed as being either made or supported for a manual to download. If I was paying the sort of price that other manufacturer's hobs are priced at, then this would bother me but at £177 I'll accept this situation especially as it comes with a 2 year guarantee from Beko.
Registering the guarantee is a bit confused - I started to do so on-line but that says products with a two year guarantee cannot be registered on-line. You then have to choose which of the several phone numbers to use, from a sticker on the hob, the manual, Beko's website or the number on the registration card. I decided to post off the card.
Conclusion: Bearing in mind that I am a very critical consumer, I am very pleased with the simple functionality of this hob (less to go wrong and not paying for more than I need), combined with it's clean lines. It is impossible to gauge how well it will last but a two year guarantee should go some way to show how confident the maker is. And at £177 you can afford to buy a spare, just in case (Check out other induction hob prices/specifications to see that this is good value).
The click and collect service was effectively ‘free next working day delivery' and we collected it when convenient to us - no waiting in for a delivery!
Tip 1: Use only a damp cloth to clean the ceramic - as instructed in the manual. Our old ceramic hob was replaced, not because it didn't function but because ‘special' cleaners had damaged the frame, controls, and in time had dulled the ceramic and we are not going to repeat that mistake.
Tip 2: We had to replace most of our saucepans and did so at some expense. ASDA do a set of three Russell Hobbs induction compatible saucepans and lids for £20 in store. They are very similar in general design to the expensive ones we bought but they say ‘not suitable for dishwasher'. We have been ignoring that and so far they show no signs of dishwasher damage, but we do only use a ‘glass' setting and at £20 what the heck! But don't expect to find them on Russell Hobbs website.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful1010No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Hob
:: 18 December 2011
By
:: 18 December 2011
 
Please wait while more information about Muzzer31 is loaded.
Additional information about Muzzer31 could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online all the time
This induction hob is amazing. It is at least half the price of any other on the market.
It heats cooking so efficiently.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its OK, good value for money but nothing special.
:: 24 October 2012
By
:: 24 October 2012
 
Please wait while more information about PeterL1979 is loaded.
Additional information about PeterL1979 could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online all the time
Good value for money but nothing special about it, it has no timers, locks or alarms. Easy to operate though, just turn on select the hob and the power - that is it. At this price it is fair not to have any extras. In terms of looks it looks nice and solid, only used it for a couple of days but it seems durable. Its the cheapest induction hob you can get but does not look cheap. Its easy to install and connect just make sure that the hole in worktop is slightly smaller than a hob itself- measure before cutting :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value
:: 20 March 2012
By
:: 20 March 2012
 
Please wait while more information about flatbloke is loaded.
Additional information about flatbloke could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I prefer to buy in store
This was the 1st induction hob I've ever purchased (1st one online too). After buying this, I'll never be using old steel hobs again! I'd choose this over any gas hob too (if I had a gas supply).
With pans that are steel throughout (inc. the lids), I can now boil 1 litre of water in less than 4 minutes! Also with the 9 power settings plus the boost setting (for you can control the temperature more accurately. Changing the power makes an instant change in temperature, good for stopping things boiling-over.
When you consider how well it works, its modern look, and the best value for money (£177) I have ever found, it's a true bargain.
This hob is almost impossible to turn-on accidently. Useful if you have children or cats (mine are always walking over it). When something is left on the hob, in most cases it will beep and display 'F' (fault) constantly until the object (or cat in my case) is moved off.
After cooking and turning the hob off, the hob will display 'H' for any of the rings that where the glass surface is hot. These tend to cool down fairly quickly - faster than my old steel hob. It is also very easy to clean, and in most cases just needs wiping with a damp cloth.
Steel pans are not expensive as I thought. John Lewis had a full set of 5 pans for £60.
The only downside I found to owning any induction hob is if your pans have steel handles. These tend to get warm, but not too hot if you hold them closer to the ends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful11No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
:: 22 July 2012
By
:: 22 July 2012
 
Please wait while more information about abdn01 is loaded.
Additional information about abdn01 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
bought this induction hob basically because of the price to try while kids are small (for the safety of induction hobs not remaining dangerously hot) excellent value for money considering other brands are so much more expensive. never had any problems with Beko brand in the past either. a bit noisy when you heat up a ring but you soon dont notice it. finding it a pleasure to cook on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Value
:: 30 March 2012
By
:: 30 March 2012
 
Please wait while more information about G479 is loaded.
Additional information about G479 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
This hob would have been exceptional.value even at 'normal' price but at the Asda price it was incredible. It is at least as good as the one which was taken out and cost less than half the price. It was delivered the next working day and using the simple tracker I knew exactly when it would arrive. The driver carried it in for me and it cost £35 to install. Wow! Am I happy?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2014-12-18
  • bvseo-HOSTED
  • bvseo-pps-pl-PRR
  • bvseo-pps-cp-1
  • bvseo-pps-co-hasreviews
1 2 next>>