Overall Rating
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(35 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Value for money
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 3589%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(35 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Value for money
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 3589%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(35 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Value for money
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
31 of 3589%customers
would recommend this product
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but
:: 27 August 2013
Bygicu
:: 27 August 2013
Location:Leicester, UK
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Is a very good stylished but...
... should steam come out from the on/off switch at the bottom??!! And maybe it is a smoke?!
Pros: Limescale reduction, Easy filling, Speedy boiling
Written by a customer while visiting russellhobbs.com
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but not perfect
:: 25 January 2012
ByGoodsteal
:: 25 January 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Goodsteal is loaded.
Additional information about Goodsteal could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I purchased the kettle to go with the toaster I was bought for Christmas. Once unpackaged I stood the kettle on a flat surface and noticed that it rocked from side-to-side slightly. This was fixed by lightly sanding two of the plastic feet moulded into the base (not something I would expect to have to do on a product of this cost). In addition, the lid only has one screw which holds the plastic loop part to the chrome part. As a result, this feels very flimsy. I can't believe that adding one extra screw would have added much to the production cost - maybe a penny? Having said all of the above, I would probably still recommend the kettle to someone, just shop around for a good price. (It was on special when I purchased mine from Asda.)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful55No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB kettle!!
:: 12 January 2012
ByPinksparkles
:: 12 January 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Pinksparkles is loaded.
Additional information about Pinksparkles could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I wanted a funky looking black kettle, checked a few out online, decided on this one and I'm soooo glad I did! As far as kettles go, this looks great, very gloss black, it works brilliantly, boils really fast and not too loud, it holds a great amount of water, very easy to use and pour from, looks great with the matching 4 slice toaster which is just as equally fab!!! If you are after a modern looking gloss black kettle then you must buy this one....you will not be disappointed :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful55No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT ADDITION TO THE FAMILY
:: 07 March 2013
Bykimee55
:: 07 March 2013
 
Please wait while more information about kimee55 is loaded.
Additional information about kimee55 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
This product is fantastic value for money. Looks and compliments my kitchen very well. Has limescale filter and boils very fast. For me personally there is only one downfall and that is it is quite a heavy product and therefore may not be suitable for some people as it can be heavy filling. Otherwise a brilliant product and would recommend as a good purchase
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful44No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell hobbs heritage kettle
:: 23 April 2013
ByMono2013
:: 23 April 2013
 
Please wait while more information about Mono2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Mono2013 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
This product- Russell Hobbs heritage kettle is absolute brilliant. I saved up 2months to buy and have very pleased with the condition it arrived in and the fast rapid boil it has.
The kettle can take a large amount of water and is surpirising how much less i need to fill a kettle.
A very happy customer. I would also like to comment on the value from Asda. I shop around for best prices and Asda did come in the cheapest.
Well Done Asda :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful33No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
kettle
:: 04 October 2011
Byaccessorise
:: 04 October 2011
 
Please wait while more information about accessorise is loaded.
Additional information about accessorise could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
Ordered this on line as not available in my nearest store bought as I needed new kettle that complimented my new kitchen. Really pleased with item arrived on time at store and collection was quick and easy. Kettle looks good and works well quick boil but quite noisy but overall very pleased with product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
:: 27 February 2013
Bymulqueen
:: 27 February 2013
 
Please wait while more information about mulqueen is loaded.
Additional information about mulqueen could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
This kettle is a classic design and is very stylish. It can be used by either left or right handed people as it has a rotating base also the water gauge is above the switch not on the either side of the kettle, so can be seen from which ever way it is positioned. A great buy and great value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Kettle
:: 04 April 2013
BySergah
:: 04 April 2013
 
Please wait while more information about Sergah is loaded.
Additional information about Sergah could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
Excellent purchase, the kettle is stylish looks good in my kitchen, pours well and can be filled via the spout which I like. It boils quickly and does not make too much noise when boiling. It was excellent value for money from Asda direct.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>