Overall Rating
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Value for money
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
11 of 1765%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Value for money
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
11 of 1765%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Value for money
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
11 of 1765%customers
would recommend this product
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadfully disappointing
:: 23 May 2012
ByBnBowner
:: 23 May 2012
 
Please wait while more information about BnBowner is loaded.
Additional information about BnBowner could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I own a B&B and have ordered tons of stuff from Asda Direct in the past 12 months. Everything so far has been great. We needed an extra ironing board for guest use and didn't want to spend much so in theory this looked a good deal. What a mistake! As soon as it was delivered I could see it was poorly made but when we removed the packaging it was almost comical. Only 1 of 4 rubber feet where there and it was so mis-shapen that it wouldn't even stand up! In addition the cover was ripped.
I know you only get what you pay for but this was beyond a joke.
DO NOT BUY!
Value for money
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful1111No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ironing Board
:: 09 May 2012
ByAbes
:: 09 May 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Abes is loaded.
Additional information about Abes could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I prefer to buy in store
Considering ASDA has bribed me with a £100 voucher to write a review, I will now write a jolly review for the lovley ironing board I purchased:). The ironing boared arrived from delivery wrinkled, so I needed to iron the ironing board before I could use it.There is a little cheap plastic moulding that locks the ironing board legs in place, that doesn't hold very well. Ironing board literature was taped to the ironing board itself, be sure to clean off any residual sticky goo left from the tape after you unpealed it or you will get goo on your iron and clothing. Bottom line it's cheap and you get what you pay for.
Value for money
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful88No44
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase and Service
:: 14 July 2010
ByEmlouise
:: 14 July 2010
 
Please wait while more information about Emlouise is loaded.
Additional information about Emlouise could not be loaded.
Location:Durham
Do not purchase. After reading the reviews of this product I thought the product would be 'up to the job' although not spectacular. Having opened it and set it up, it barely stands given the legs. The cover is barely existant and again the photo accompanying this ironing board is incorrect as my ironing board did not have an iron rest either.
As soon as I can arrange a new ironing board I will be getting rid of this useless board.
The delivery service is also poor - with a wide delivery range of 12 hours, with no warning. Avoid this at all costs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful55No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
:: 03 June 2012
ByVyankatesh
:: 03 June 2012
 
Please wait while more information about Vyankatesh is loaded.
Additional information about Vyankatesh could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I saw some other options which were little more expensive than this. But gone for this as it was the cheapest. I was worried whether it will be good or not. But I was wrong, It is an excellent value for money.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful33No11
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
:: 12 June 2013
ByAnonymous
:: 12 June 2013
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
Terrible, doesn't stand straight and wobbles
Value for money
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smart price Ironing Board
:: 17 April 2012
Bycheapkate2
:: 17 April 2012
 
Please wait while more information about cheapkate2 is loaded.
Additional information about cheapkate2 could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I prefer to buy in store
When the ironing board was delivered there was a burn mark and hole on the cover, so I ordered a replacement. When that arrived there was a hole right in the middle of the cover! I ordered online to save the hassle of carrying an ironing board home - wish I'd never bothered!! Customer Service, however, was helpful and refunded all costs.
Value for money
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful11No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
:: 10 December 2012
Bykillerheels
:: 10 December 2012
 
Please wait while more information about killerheels is loaded.
Additional information about killerheels could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
very pleased with this product, i was a bit concerned when i ordered it coz it was asda's own brand but for such a cheap product its great! only thing i would say needs alittle more padding so i bought a iron cover last time i was in asda, the cover i got said it fit all sizes however its a little baggy but definitely livable.
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No11
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful!
:: 21 July 2012
Bymanchesterkins
:: 21 July 2012
 
Please wait while more information about manchesterkins is loaded.
Additional information about manchesterkins could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online all the time
Ideal for less then £10 and i really needed one but didnt want to pay through the roof. I was using the table top ironing board from ikea and it was killing my back and at half the size was not ideal. All thats needed for this ironing board is a cover and they are so easy to come by. This is a bargain and i highly reccomend!
 
My Product Recommendations
Smart Price Steam Iron
3.8 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No11
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>