Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(189 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 189 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
179 of 18995%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(189 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 189 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
179 of 18995%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
(189 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 189 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
179 of 18995%customers
would recommend this product
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Realistic
:: 17 April 2015
By
:: 17 April 2015
Location:Fallbrook
Very realistic. Looks just like it did in the Star Wars films. The flaps that open so you can get inside are nice, but come off pretty easily. The minifigs are nice too.
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHY ARTOO OR THREEPIO???
:: 02 April 2015
By
:: 02 April 2015
This set is pretty good, I have to say. mostly because it's pretty accurate (not as much as the UCS I heard). It's also a fun set to play with and I like the idea of folding it open so you can play with it. The bad thing was the minifigs. Obviously this is a set with the setting in episode 4 of Star Wars and so it comes with Obi-Wan "Ben" Kenobi and Darth Vader for their little duel on the Death Star. So now to the bad part, where is Artoo and Threepio?!??! If this was from episode 4 where are the dynamic duo? Other than that, it's a good set.
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Millennium Falcon
:: 23 March 2015
By
:: 23 March 2015
This is a good set for play and aesthetics. They nailed the round edge and the opening roof. It came with a wide selection of minifigures and their weapons.
Pros:
-Wide range of minifigures, including, for some reason, Darth Vader.
-Storage under the floor panels
-Roof can open in sections
-Accurate to the actual thing
Cons:
-Landing gear cannot fold up
-Cockpit can only just fit Han and Chewie, and keeps detaching itself from the model
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
:: 01 February 2015
By
:: 01 February 2015
The 2011 set is by no means LEGO’s definitive take on the Millennium Falcon, but it is much more affordable than its huge, ultimate collector’s edition, and a much better model than any of its other small and mid-scale incarnations.
Despite its hull being speckled with incongruous shades of Republic burgundy, the ship is the spit of its silver screen self, both inside and out. Arguably the interior is even more impressive than the familiar exterior as it boasts a whole host of movie-authentic features, such as the holographic ‘chess’ board and under-floor hiding spaces, while offering astonishing 360° playability. Every panel of the ship’s hull opens out, offering full and easy access to the many goodies inside.
Themed around the original Star Wars movie’s ‘Death Star escape’ sequence, the set comes with a fantastic array of minifigures: Han Solo, Chewbacca, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia and Darth Vader. Many of these have been tweaked for added realism since they were last seen - Leia’s face and hair are more expressive, Han’s trousers are the right colour, and Luke has finally shed his girly locks in favour of a more redolent 70s-style mop. Luke and Obi-Wan are multi-purpose too - a spin of Luke’s head and a swap of hair for helmet gives you the blind, remote-battling Jedi wannabe; a swap of grey hair for hood gives you sneaky old Ben.
Themed around the original Star Wars movie’s ‘Death Star escape’ sequence, the set comes with a fantastic array of minifigures: Han Solo, Chewbacca, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia and Darth Vader. Many of these have been tweaked for added realism since they were last seen - Leia’s face and hair are more expressive, Han’s trousers are the right colour, and Luke has finally shed his girly locks in favour of a more redolent 70s-style mop. Luke and Obi-Wan are multi-purpose too - a spin of Luke’s head and a swap of hair for helmet gives you the blind, remote-battling Jedi wannabe; a swap of grey hair for hood gives you sneaky old Ben.
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun to play with
:: 01 January 2015
By
:: 01 January 2015
This was my first Lego set, well first bigger one, and I LOVE this. My kids love to play with it and it holds up great to them playing with it.
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
:: 14 November 2014
By
:: 14 November 2014
Great build and great attention to detail.
I would have liked the oppotunity to raise the landing gear and if could have included C3PO
I is a beautiful model
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
:: 23 August 2014
By
:: 23 August 2014
Location:Madrid
Fantastic! I'm really enjoy building it.
Now I'm looking for new StarWars Lego vehicle
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad, but the first version was better
:: 08 July 2014
By
:: 08 July 2014
I've been lucky enough to own and build both this version of the Millennium Falcon, and the previous version, which was based on the Hoth Escape from Empire Strikes Back. Sadly, I have to say that focusing on just the build and the play-ability of the two ships, I preferred the older version to the newer one.
For starters, the new hyperdrive build is really lazy. it rattles around and moves all over the place. It really should have been left to its old design as it now takes up more space. Next is Luke's face...that's also part helmet. Seriously? Now I can't use Luke's head piece without having his helmet somewhere nearby, or else he looks like some kind of weird blind-cyborg.
Why is Chewy's crossbow it's own color of gray? It's somewhere between the new medium and dark grays...there's no apparent reason for this.
The escape pod was completely removed, and instead of that, we're given the ability for Luke and Han to climb into the gunner positions in the central shaft (Or Chewy and Leia, if that's how you play). The central gunner positions are an awesome addition, but I fail to see why the escape pod feature was completely removed. There is still space in the build for it, it's just occupied now by solid bricks.
Another strange feature change was the cargo-smuggling spots. They now have less room overall, and the entire bottom portion of the falcon was created in such a way as to only look aesthetically accurate from the ONE angle they shoot the picture from.
Overall, the set is quite playable and there is ample room inside for all sorts of imaginary scenarios. A major improvement over the first design is the additional playable room in the back of the ship.
Oh, I almost forgot my favorite feature: pieces built into the walls to hold the weapons. There are small grabber pieces that are included to allow you to click the various hand-held weapons into place when not being needed by the characters. This isn't a common feature in lego sets, and I would really like to see it more often. For example, the Republic Gunship kit comes with five weapons and no where to store them when not in use.
Good kit overall, but one star off since it could be better.
Written by a customer while visiting shop.LEGO.com
  • 2016-05-01 T04:53:19.885-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_000745124, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>