Overall Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(15 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Value for money
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
13 of 1587%customers
would recommend this product
Overall Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(15 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Value for money
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
13 of 1587%customers
would recommend this product
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(15 Customer Rating)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Value for money
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
13 of 1587%customers
would recommend this product
Filter the reviews:
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Customer reviewsReview this product
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Affordable and top quality product
:: 02 December 2011
ByNathanholmes1
:: 02 December 2011
 
Please wait while more information about Nathanholmes1 is loaded.
Additional information about Nathanholmes1 could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
ive been using this system for 3 days now and i think its amazing, it has good bass and goes loud enough to get the police joining the party, at the moment i would say it could do with some highter treble but it could just be me missing out on how to change that! overall i would highly recommend this system, the hdmi upscaling is perfect and the 3.5mm slot in the front has been more useful than i thought it would be, and for those who dont know RCA is a quality brand in the united states so its not just a cheap brand out of nowhere, Get yours before they're all gone :)
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful22No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
:: 27 September 2011
ByAnonymous
:: 27 September 2011
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
I have only got a small lounge and this surround sound is perfect and its cheap
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful11No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money
:: 29 December 2011
ByBirtleyite
:: 29 December 2011
 
Please wait while more information about Birtleyite is loaded.
Additional information about Birtleyite could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 55
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
Experience so far is of a very good system given the budget price. Set up quite easy with colour coded speaker leads and terminals. Good volume and range of sound with three woofer options. Surround sound very effective with the couple of Star Trek films I've tried so far.
Two minor observations, no open/close button on remote and optical only Dolby input (no coax).
For £79 (at time of writing) a good system meeting most general needs.
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a piece of kit
:: 27 June 2012
Byneilypooes
:: 27 June 2012
 
Please wait while more information about neilypooes is loaded.
Additional information about neilypooes could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I prefer to buy in store
Easy to set up with colour coded speaker wires. HD cable for the Telly and aerail connection for the radio. Jolly good sound. Even a monkey wearing a mask with a hand tied to tree can set this up. And the sound is fabulous its so good it will annoy the neighbours (especially when you tell them the price compared to their £300 + system, Which I did!)
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
:: 29 December 2011
ByAnonymous
:: 29 December 2011
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
bought this for my son for christmas to go with a projector for his room. he is over the moon with it and it now feels like a cinema in his room. he set it up himself although he is 17 but never reads instructions so must be straightforward to work. had to get him to turn the bass down a bit as i couldn't hear the tele! all in all a fab purchase
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worthwhile
:: 13 January 2012
ByAnonymous
:: 13 January 2012
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Type of shopper:I buy online all the time
I use this system really just for music as wanted some base when running my laptop through the television and it works brilliantly. Haven't tested it to full volume yet as 10 is loud enough for me! Would DEFINATELY reclmmend this to anyone looking for better sound quality at home at a cheap price - its no B&O but you get what you pay for. 8/10
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCA STS8317W Home theatre system
:: 24 June 2012
Bymevad
:: 24 June 2012
 
Please wait while more information about mevad is loaded.
Additional information about mevad could not be loaded.
Gender:Male
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I prefer to buy in store
Been looking for a Home theatre system for awhile, found this one and took a chance as it was pretty cheap - it is absolutely brilliant, easy to set up and use.. If you are looking for an inexpensive suystem with all the benefits of an expensive - BUY THIS ONE..
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING BUY
:: 25 December 2011
ByABIWOOD
:: 25 December 2011
 
Please wait while more information about ABIWOOD is loaded.
Additional information about ABIWOOD could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Age:55+
Type of shopper:I buy online or in store
THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE A GREAT DIFFERENCE TO OUR ENJOYMENT OF T.V. AND MOVIES. VERY CLEAR SOUND AND VISION.AS A RETIRED COUPLE WE ENJOY OUR T.V. VIEWING.EASY TO OPERATE. HAVE ALREADY RECOMENDED IT TO MY FAMILY, WHO THINK THAT ITS GREAT. OUR GREATEST BUY OF 2011.
 
My Product Recommendations
Reddmango Libra QS722 7 Inch Digital Photo Frame
 
 
 
 
 
Value for money
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Helpful00No00
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>